untitled

hi, impromptu 1:00am post here,

I just wanted to check in with you all. I’m not sure how many of you are out there, but you may have noticed that I have not posted anything on YouTube or my blog in a long while.

I decided a while ago that I would stop making YouTube videos, or at least the beauty/fashion ones. I could write an entire post on why I made this decision, but essentially I knew God had a different plan for me, and the realisation that I didn’t want “fashion” and “beauty” to comprise such a big part of my life made that decision easier. I still love a lot of aspects about the world of fashion, but I felt that what I was wearing, what new products I could buy, and other materialistic thoughts were always at the front of my mind, when all of it is unnecessary bullshit. Life is about balance, and constant thoughts about appearance and possession isn’t balance.

Nevertheless, I still love the video platform (YouTube is still a love of mine) and no matter how long I’ve been away from this page, I can’t shake my urge to share my thoughts and ideas on here. So… will I be back? I really don’t know. There are so many things I want to do before high school is over like make a short film and start a blogshop; and I guess this post is my way of feeling like I’m getting something started, like I’m starting to be creatively independent again.

I dont know, and I’m sorry that this post was partially unnecessary, but to anyone who’s reading- you rock. you can read and you have internet and a computer and the money (whether it’s yours or your parents’) to buy the computer. Not everyone has that- heck, not everyone has food and water. Be thankful, don’t take it for granted, use it to do some awesome 😀

Lots and lots of lovee,

-fush

Leave a Reply

